Album: Royksopp – The Inevitable End


    Οι Royksopp ανακοίνωσαν την κυκλοφορία του νέου τους άλμπουμ, The Inevitable End, που θα είναι διαθέσιμο στα ψηφιακά καταστήματα στις 11 Νοεμβρίου.

    Τα δύο πρώτα singles από το νέο άλμπουμ είναι το κομμάτι “Monument” και το κομμάτι “Skulls”. Στο πρώτο single αξίζει να σημειωθεί η συμμετοχή της Robyn.

    Το άλμπουμ έρχεται λίγους μήνες μετά το EP που κυκλοφόρησαν σε συνεργασία με τη Robyn, Do It Again.

    Οι Royksopp δήλωσαν πως αυτό θα είναι το τελευταίο άλμπουμ τους, αλλά θα συνεχίσουν να κυκλοφορούν μουσική σε άλλα format.

    Στο δελτίο τύπου οι ίδιοι λένε:

    With The Inevitable End we’ve moved into a darker subject matter, with emphasis on the lyrical content. This candid approach feels very both personal, sincere and conclusive… With this album it became clear we wanted to make an album in a classical sense even if it’s the last one we make… We feel like this is a goodbye to the traditional album format. In our consecutive run of albums, we have been able to say what we want to say and do what we want to do with the LP. We’re not going to stop making music, but the album format as such, this is the last thing from us.

    Ακολουθεί το Tracklist.

    01 Skulls
    02 Monument ft. Robyn (T.I.E. Version)
    03 Sordid Affair ft. Ryan James of Man Without Country
    04 You Know I Have To Go ft. Jamie McDermott of the Irrepressibles
    05 Save Me ft. Susanne Sundfør
    06 I Had This Thing ft. Jamie McDermott of the Irrepressibles
    07 Rong ft. Robyn
    08 Here She Comes Again ft. Jamie McDermott of the Irrepressibles
    09 Running to the Sea ft. Susanne Sundfør
    10 Compulsion ft. Jamie McDermott of the Irrepressibles
    11 Coup de Grace
    12 Thank You